Term Outlines

The Western Australian School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) sets curriculum policy for Kindergarten to Year 12 schooling in Western Australia.

There are 7 Curriculum Areas for all Secondary students. Students in Year 7 are required to study all subjects.

At Gingin District High School the Year 7's are combined with Year 8's for core subjects. They are separated for electives. If the unit outline is not on this page it is most likely on the year 8 page. Some units are semester units which run over two terms.

Curriculum Area
Term 1 - 2017
Term 2 - 2017

Term 3 - 2016

Term 4 - 2016
English  English   English  English
Mathematics  Mathematics Mathematics  Mathematics  Mathematics
Science Science Science    Science
Humanities and Social Sciences  Hass    Hass  Hass
Health and Physical Education  Health Health  Health  Health
   Phys Ed Phys Ed  Phys Ed  Phys Ed
Technologies   Design and Technology    
   Digital Technology Digital Technolgy Information Technology  
  Food Technology Food Technology Food Technology  Food Technology
The Arts  Visual Art Visual Art  Visual Art  Visual Art