School Board

The School Board provides governance to the school, overseeing planning, financial management, school performance and setting school priorities.  The School Board also determines school objectives, promotes the school in the community, formulates codes of conduct for students, determines the dress policy, and sets school charges and contributions.  Parent’s representatives and staff members retain office for three-year terms but may be re-elected at the completion of their term.  Nominations for parent representative positions are called when a vacancy occurs, and elections are held through the school by ballot of all families.  The School Board meets two times per term usually on a Thursday after school.  All meetings are open to the public

Our School Board Members:

Dr Carolyn Johnson              Board Chair
Mr Kevin Brady                      Principal
Mr Spencer Clark                   Parent Representative
Mrs Charlotte Cook-Casey   Parent Representative
Ms Sharon Miller                   Teacher Representative
Mrs Judith Allen                    Teacher Representative
Mr Stephen Fidge                  Community Representative
Mr Frank Johnson                 Community Representative

The School Board meet two times per term on a Thursday after school.  Our latest Minutes can be viewed here.
The next meeting will be held on:
Thursday 10th February 2022 (postponed)
Thursday 24th February 2022
Thursday 10th March 2022
Thursday 24th March 2022


Leave a Reply